Search

Spurs Women discover full fixture list for Super League campaign

PUBLISHED: 11:00 10 July 2019

A fireworks display at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium ahead of the opening first-team fixture against Crystal Palace in the Premier League (pic: Nick Potts/PA Images).

A fireworks display at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium ahead of the opening first-team fixture against Crystal Palace in the Premier League (pic: Nick Potts/PA Images).

PA Wire/PA Images

Karen Hills' team will host rivals Arsenal Women at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in November

Everything will start to feel a little more real for Tottenham Hotspur Women now the fixtures for the 2019/20 Barclays FA Women's Super League campaign are out.

The opening day matches were revealed at the beginning of the month with Karen Hills' side taking on Chelsea on Sunday, September 8.

It has now been confirmed the fixture will take place at Stamford Bridge, the home of the Chelsea men's team, and Tottenham discovered the rest of their top flight games earlier this Wednesday morning.

A stand-out clash takes place on Sunday, November 17 when Arsenal pay the Lilywhites a visit and this contest will occur at the club's new 62,062-seater stadium in N17.

It will be a historic and memorable occasion for Spurs Women, who finished second to Manchester United Women in last season's FA Women's Championship.

Tottenham have been busy preparing for life in the top flight and will call Barnet FC's The Hive home in the 2019/20 season.

Heather Cowan, Spurs' Head of Women's Football, told the official club website: "We would like to place on record our thanks to Cheshunt FC, who have hosted our home matches in recent years as we've worked our way up to this point."

Liverpool will visit the Hive on Sunday, September 15 for Tottenham's first league game at the venue in Edgware, which holds up to 6,500 spectators.

A clash with last season's title rivals Man United is scheduled for Sunday, October 13 in London with the return meeting on Sunday, January 19.

Tottenham will travel to Super League title-holders Arsenal on Sunday, February 9 and will finish the campaign at home to Reading Women on Sunday, May 16.

Fixtures and kick-off times are subject to change.

Tottenham Hotspur Women's 2019/20 Barclays FA Women's Super League fixtures:

September, 2019

Sun 8 Sep - Chelsea (A) - kick-off 12.30pm - Stamford Bridge - live on BBC red button

Sun 15 Sep - Liverpool (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

Sun 29 Sep - West Ham United (A) - kick-off 3pm - Rush Green Stadium

October, 2019

Sun 13 Oct - Manchester United (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

Sun 27 Oct - Bristol City (A) - kick-off 3pm - Stoke Gifford Stadium

November, 2019

You may also want to watch:

Sun 17 Nov - Arsenal (H) - kick-off 2pm - Tottenham Hotspur Stadium

Sun 24 Nov - Everton (A) - kick-off 12.30pm - Walton Hall Park

December, 2019

Sun 1 Dec - Birmingham City (A) - kick-off 2pm - SportNation.bet Stadium

Sun 8 Dec - Brighton & Hove Albion (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

Sun 15 Dec - Reading (A) - kick-off 2pm - Adams Park

January, 2020

Sun 5 Jan - Manchester City (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

Sun 12 Jan - West Ham United (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

Sun 19 Jan - Manchester United (A) - kick-off 12pm - Leigh Sports Village

February, 2020

Sun 2 Feb - Bristol City (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

Sun 9 Feb - Arsenal (A) - kick-off 2pm - Meadow Park

Wed 12 Feb - Everton (H) - kick-off 7.30pm - The Hive

Sun 23 Feb - Brighton & Hove Albion (A) - kick-off 2pm - The People's Pension Stadium

March, 2020

Sun 22 Mar - Birmingham City (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

Sun 29 Mar - Chelsea (H) - kick-off 2pm - The Hive

April, 2020

Sun 5 Apr - Liverpool (A) - kick-off 2pm - Prenton Park

Sun 26 Apr - Manchester City (A) - kick-off 2pm - City Academy Stadium

May, 2020

Sat 16 May - Reading (H) - kick-off 2pm (TBC) - The Hive

Related articles

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Hampstead Highgate Express

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists