London GLA Elections 2016: Labour retains Enfield and Haringey seat

Joanne McCartney.

Joanne McCartney. - Credit: Archant

Labour’s Joanne McCartney has maintained her seat on the GLA for Enfield and Haringey.

Ms McCartney, who has held the safe Labour seat since 2004, won by a landslide, polling more than 40,000 votes ahead of her nearest rival.

The full results for Enfield and Haringey were as follows:-

Assembly Member

Joanne McCartney(Labour) 91,075

Linda Kelly (Conservative) 39,923

Nicholas DaCosta (Liberal Democrats) 12,038

Most Read

Ronald Stewart (Green) 15,409

Neville Watson (UKIP) 9,042

Mayor of London

Sadiq Khan (Labour) 87946

Zac Goldsmith (Conservative) 45069

Sian Berry (Green) 10942

Caroline Pidgeon (Liberal Democrats) 7041

Peter Whittle (UKIP) 4335

Sophie Walker (Women’s Equality Party) 3835

George Galloway (Respect) 2095

Paul Golding (Putting) Britain First) 1601

Lee Eli Harris (Cannabis is Safer than Alcohol) 1421

Prince Zylinski (883)

David Furness (British National Party) 764

Ankit Love (One Love Party) 267

In the third election of the day to elect Assembly Members from the political parties’ “list” candidates, Labour won in Enfield and Haringey with 82,261 votes ahead of the Conservatives in second with 37,635, the Greens in third 14,751, the Liberal Democrats fourth with 10055 and UKIP in fifth place with 8009.