Logo

Secondary School

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

An investor is being sought to ensure the survival of a troubled school in Hampstead which last week indicated its parent company could go into liquidation.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Current and former students of an Archway secondary school chatted about their shared experiences at a party to celebrate its 140th birthday last week.

Monday, May 20, 2019

The management of Heathside Preparatory School in Hampstead has been chastised by Ofsted in a report published this morning - even as inspectors praised other key improvements made since last year.

Friday, May 3, 2019

Environment-conscious pupils at Highgate School are doing their own air quality analysis in hope of encouraging more sustainable transport options.

Friday, April 26, 2019

"To be or not to be", that's the question almost three hundred pupils at the Henrietta Barnett School in Hampstead Garden Suburb are asking with their fingers crossed: Their Shakespeare knowledge might just have bagged them a Guinness World Record.

Monday, April 15, 2019

A Kentish Town disability charity has published a magazine produced entirely by students on its further education programme for the first time.

Friday, April 12, 2019

Archer Academy can break ground on its new library after a local children's author donated enough to allow work to get going.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Staff and pupils have quit an independent school in droves and council chiefs have stepped in amid claims of "appalling" management, safety issues and mis-selling.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

A private school is bidding to move into Hampstead landmark, Jack Straw's Castle.

Friday, February 8, 2019

It is no secret that studying for public exams can be incredibly stressful.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Alexandra Park School has been recognised as the top performing secondary school for progress in Haringey.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Camden School for Girls has been recognised as the top performing schools for progress in the borough for the second year running.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Haringey's Lib Dem opposition has called for "transparency" over funding for the possible multi-million pound deal between Fortismere School and Haringey Council.

Monday, January 7, 2019

If you're a student facing exams in the summer, preparing to revise can be overwhelming.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

A South Hampstead School High teacher who is determined to break down barriers for girls in science has been shortlisted for a $1m global education prize.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

The Crowndale Centre was boosted by an army of young recruits on Friday as enthusiastic students took part in a takeover challenge.

Friday, November 23, 2018

Archer Academy's bid to fund a £250,000 library has moved a step closer to reality after the project received backing from an EastEnders star and a children's author.

Friday, November 23, 2018

A Hampstead student who has witnessed first hand the horrors of poverty and war around the world is determined to give something back via her flair for fashion.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

It was a double celebration at Highgate School on Saturday as crowds were treated to two fireworks displays.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Haringey parents will continue to fight for "fairer funding" for schools following the chancellor's autumn budget.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Camden's youngsters were in the spotlight at the Shaw Theatre for an evening celebrating the borough's talent.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

A Muswell Hill mum has shared her anger at parents temporarily moving into the area to jump the queue for school places, as Haringey Council says it is investigating four cases of school application fraud.

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

A budding journalist and a mentoring champion are two of the students being recognised for their high-flying achievements by the Jack Petchey Foundation.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

A pair of Greig City Academy students are among a talented crop of Haringey high-achievers vying for an annual award from the Jack Petchey Foundation.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

There were broad smiles and hearty congratulations all round as the Channing pupils received their GCSE results.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Heartlands High School's head of school said she is "delighted" with their set of GCSE results.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

One Henrietta Barnett student nearly 6000 miles to get her GCSE results this morning, and was rewarded with 10 grade 9s.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

A set of twins were among the girls celebrating their GCSE results at Henrietta Barnett, as they got the top grades in the majority of their exams.

Monday, August 6, 2018

Mouse droppings found in a box of potatoes and around the kitchens were behind William Ellis School's one-star food hygiene rating, the Ham&High can reveal.

Friday, June 8, 2018

The mayor of London announced plans to extend London's ultra-low emission zone (ULEZ) during a visit to Netley Primary School in Euston this morning (Friday).

Friday, June 8, 2018

An independent girls' school is looking to upgrade the Victorian buildings housing its younger students.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

A headteacher has vowed to keep the arts "alive and kicking" in his school despite creative subjects being squeezed out of curriculums across the country.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

It was a star-studded speech day at UCS Hampstead with actress Helen McCrory taking to the stage to hand out prizes.

Monday, June 4, 2018

A catholic school is looking to triple the size of its sixth form as its new building nears completion.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Swiss Cottage School has ditched plans to convert into an academy after being told another school would need to be included in the deal.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

After over 50 years in the acting industry, and a decade of unprecedented success delivering outstanding part-time performing arts tuition at her weekend Academies across the country, Pauline Quirke returns to her roots to create even more opportunities for young performers in North London.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Camden Market's array of stalls come in all shapes and sizes, but according to one trader "we are like a family who are always defending each other".

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Our Student Takeover 2018 drew to a close on Friday with an awards ceremony, but the story is not over for one budding journalist.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

A school has pulled out all the stops to champion all things scientific.

Monday, March 19, 2018

A group of 15 budding politicians have launched their campaigns to become Camden's next youth MP.

Friday, March 16, 2018

South Hampstead High School's bursary scheme has been championed by a former student who grasped the opportunity with both hands.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

A team of media-hungry teenagers have arrived at the Ham&High for the Student Takeover 2018.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama has backed the Mayor of London's commitment to calling out sexist and misogynistic attitudes.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Plans for a raft of Catholic schools to form an academy trust have been kicked into the long grass due to a lack of interest from those consulted.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Camden and Haringey schoolchildren have been celebrating the magic of fiction on World Book Day.

Most Read