Early Years

Friday, June 2, 2017

A child psychiatrist believes that having conversations with your children from a young age is vital in building their self-esteem.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Placard-wielding families have ramped up the pressure on campaigning politicians with a series of protests across Haringey’s parks.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

A theatre company is hoping that children who come along to their latest production will be inspired to put pen to paper.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

An innovative music centre which provides young children with a wealth of musical opportunities is expanding its school to include Hendon.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Children have been tumbling into the topsy-turvy world of Lewis Carroll as part of a action-packed project to teach youngsters how to perform.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Changes to free nursery places in Camden have been revealed.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

An Archway hospital trust is launching an art competition designed to seek out budding artists from across north London.

Friday, March 17, 2017

A study looking into the growth of home education in London has revealed a 582 per cent increase in the number of children being taught at home over the last 10 years.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

The ‘Crouch End tidy up’ was in full swing on Saturday as families came together to spruce up the area.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Governors have applied for Swiss Cottage School to be turned into an academy despite only seven parents backing the proposal in a consultation.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

A much-loved nursery is fighting the threat of closure after more than a decade of dedicated service in Archway.

Monday, February 20, 2017

A Highgate multi-arts venue has announced its spring season and it is bursting at the seams with shows for all the family.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Parents and staff of a Highgate early years centre have set up a charity page to raise £10,000 in a desperate bid to save their vital centre.

Monday, January 23, 2017

A pair of schools have had their newly-opened buildings blessed by bishops.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Campaigners against funding cuts to schools in Haringey have called on parents to turn the tide.

Friday, December 30, 2016

A pioneering weekly fitness programme at a Highgate school involving staff, students and parents has been given the seal of approval by a Great British Olympic athlete.

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Parents and schools have been hard at work preparing for this year’s round of nativity plays.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

A former London Metropolitan University lecturer is looking to inspire the next generation of architects with a series of early years workshops in Islington.

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

2017 © Archant Community Media Ltd

Terms and conditions | Cookie policy | Jobs at Archant