Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Channing School has backed down after a row broke out over a plans to turn its sports field into a car park.

Friday, June 8, 2018

The mayor of London announced plans to extend London’s ultra-low emission zone (ULEZ) during a visit to Netley Primary School in Euston this morning (Friday).

Friday, June 8, 2018

An independent girls’ school is looking to upgrade the Victorian buildings housing its younger students.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

A headteacher has vowed to keep the arts “alive and kicking” in his school despite creative subjects being squeezed out of curriculums across the country.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

It was a star-studded speech day at UCS Hampstead with actress Helen McCrory taking to the stage to hand out prizes.

Monday, June 4, 2018

A catholic school is looking to triple the size of its sixth form as its new building nears completion.

Friday, May 18, 2018

A West Hampstead nursery has been given three weeks to improve after it was today given the worst possible Ofsted rating.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Cally man Dan Storey gave up art at 15 despite loving it. Now 42, he tells the Gazette about his first exhibition, which is running until June.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Swiss Cottage School has ditched plans to convert into an academy after being told another school would need to be included in the deal.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Preparing your child in advance for school will go a long way towards ensuring the very best start for your child.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

After over 50 years in the acting industry, and a decade of unprecedented success delivering outstanding part-time performing arts tuition at her weekend Academies across the country, Pauline Quirke returns to her roots to create even more opportunities for young performers in North London.

Monday, April 16, 2018

A new survey has revealed the often “extraordinary” lengths parents have gone to get their children into their preferred primary school.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Camden Market’s array of stalls come in all shapes and sizes, but according to one trader “we are like a family who are always defending each other”.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Our Student Takeover 2018 drew to a close on Friday with an awards ceremony, but the story is not over for one budding journalist.

Friday, March 23, 2018

College of North West London student Tadhg Ormond delves into the history of a school which has been serving the community since before the First World War

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

A school has pulled out all the stops to champion all things scientific.

Monday, March 19, 2018

A group of 15 budding politicians have launched their campaigns to become Camden’s next youth MP.

Friday, March 16, 2018

South Hampstead High School’s bursary scheme has been championed by a former student who grasped the opportunity with both hands.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

A team of media-hungry teenagers have arrived at the Ham&High for the Student Takeover 2018.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama has backed the Mayor of London’s commitment to calling out sexist and misogynistic attitudes.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Plans for a raft of Catholic schools to form an academy trust have been kicked into the long grass due to a lack of interest from those consulted.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Camden and Haringey schoolchildren have been celebrating the magic of fiction on World Book Day.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

The Ham&High’s student takeover team has been decided following a Dragons’ Den-style pitching session at the City of Westminster College.

Monday, February 26, 2018

Placard-bearing staff at UCL have entered their second week of strikes in response to a dispute over pensions.

Friday, February 23, 2018

A consultation has been launched on plans to bring a specialist school for young people with autism to Haringey.

-->
Most Read